Geometric shirt by Neil Barrett @neilbarrett

ANDREY IVCHENKO

PHOTOGRAPHY BY JONNY MARLOW
STYLING BY ENRIQUE MELENDEZ
GROOMING BY SONIA LEE

Imagista talks with everyone’s new favorite evil villan from “Stranger Things” season three.

Geometric shirt and Black denim by Neil Barrett @neilbarrett Boots by Kenneth Cole @kennethcole

Blazer by Ted Baker, @tedbaker. Shirt and denim by Calvin Klein @calvinklein. Boots by Hugo Boss @hugoboss

Imagista: Where did you grow up? 

Andrey Ivchenko: I was born in Kharkov, Ukraine however, my family moved to Zaporozhye, Ukraine when I was a year old and that’s where I grew up. 

Imagista: How did you get into acting? 

Andrey Ivchenko: When I was in the 4th grade, one of my teachers (who was a big fan of the theatre) decided to organize the annual school theatre. I thought it was a fun idea and to signed up for it. After participating in theater throughout middle school, it wasn’t until I moved to Canada years later and picked it back up again. 

 

Imagista: What was it like playing such an evil character on such an iconic show? 

Andrey Ivchenko: It was a lot of joy and fun in every aspect of this role and throughout the entire experience. As you mentioned this is an iconic show and it’s a great privilege to be part of it. Also, in Season 3, The Duffer Brothers dove deep into some 80’s classic movies which are from my favorite era. in addition, getting to play the character, Grigori, who’s prototype was Arnold Schwarzenegger’s “Terminator” was a real dream come true.

Imagista: What would be your ideal role? 

Andrey Ivchenko: I love Westerns and would love to be a part of some good project in that genre. I’d also love to play a good guy for a change. 

Imagista: What do you have coming up next?

Andrey Ivchenko: I just finished working on “Lucifer” and am currently working on another confidential project that I’m not at liberty to discuss until it’s released in the fall.

PLEASE FOLLOW OUR CONTRIBUTORS!

Photographer: Jonny Marlow at Early Morning Riot www.jonnymarlow.com @jonnymarlow
Styling:  Enrique Melendez @enriquemelendez
Groomer: Sonia Lee for Exclusive Artists using R+Co @sonialeeartistry